Saturday Run =PR!

Saturday I ran 3.2 miles.

I walked outside, and it was SO nice out.. 41 degrees.. (mind you. . relative to the fact it’s been in the single digits for too long). I was like “OH IT IS ON!” and took off at bascially a full sprint.

I told myself I was going to run my best mile, and then run my best 5k. The first mile I ran in 8:47. The last two were 9:53 and 9:19. The last 0.2 mi I basically did just to make sure that I hit the 5k mark! I felt SO good about the run. I think by pushing myself on the treadmill, it is making a difference. Or maybe it’s the 2-3 days of strength training every week.Β Totally loving my Garmin 220 Post Run Saturday.

 

After that was the Indiana Brewer’s Guild Winterfest, where a good time was had by all.

Sunday was the Super Bowl, and I did a little English Paper Piecing for my SSM4 swap partner! Now to sew the hexies together.

EPPing Hexie FlowerYesterday, 2.5 on the treadmill and Lunch Crunch abs class, today was Thighs Butts and Guts (lower body and core) class. Since we are forecasted to get 8-10 inches of snow tomorrow, looks like I will be inside and making due with some planks and body weight excersizes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

