A Goal, and a Plan.

After this year was not as successful as I wanted it to be with running due to my injury, I’ve decided to set a pretty high goal for next year.

I want to run a spring half in under 2 hours.

My first half marathon last November was awesome. I loved every second of it. Had a great time, and felt fantastic the whole way. Never felt like I was really going “all out”, but I was also running with a friend. Fast forward to this year, where I was hoping to run at least 2, possibly 4 halfs and gradually decrease my time (on my own. . with some training plans I had found thru Google). After being injured, the only race I’ve done was a 5k with family a few weeks ago.

I have signed up with a running coach, who also happens to be a friend. He is an awesome triathlete, smart, and also happens to have a kinesiology degree. I’m a little bit nervous about running five to six days a week, that’s a lot of time with 2 kids and a full time job and all the other things that “life” requires. But having a coach gives me accountability, and someone to guide me where before I was just running to run.

So that’s what I will be doing for the next 9 months. And instead of an adorable tiny human at the end, I will get to say I ran a half marathon in under 2 hours!!!

I’m going to try to blog and talk about what I’m doing and how it’s going so if nothing else, I can have a log for me of how my training went and what I learned.

2 thoughts on “A Goal, and a Plan.

Leave a Reply

