Weekly update.

I should have titled this “Fail Week”.

It’s really cold. Windchills in the -20 F cold. Kids have had delays, no school, and have been at each other’s throats ALL week.

I have had a stiff shoulder/neck/back that will NOT go away since last weekend. We have had our bed laying on the floor due to a broken rail for over 3 months now, and I think it’s time to get a new frame and mattress. I have started using Pan-Away from Young Living, as well as Tiger Balm. Nothing is helping.  Thinking about giving in next week and going to the Dr to get a muscle relaxer and see if it helps. Yuck.

I did run Monday when it was nice outside, and had plans to work out Wed. The shoulder/back is worrisome as I find myself favoring it during daily activities, so I don’t want to do BodyPump or any heavy lifting on it; I’m afraid I will have horrible form and really hurt myself.

On from the pity party. I got my sewing room cleaned out, as well as the pantry.

 

SO much better. Not showing the "before".
SO much better. Not showing the “before”.
After cleaning. I will be back soon to get some ideas on how to finish this!
After cleaning. I will be back soon to get some ideas on how to finish this!

I would really like to get to IKEA and get some cabinets to start organizing fabric in so I can get stuff out of my tubs out somewhere where I can appreciate it! I also got a little more done on my EPP from Sewing Summit. I will finish it yet!! I need to find some better thread, as the Coats and Clark I have keeps tangling. I found some “Thread Heaven” in a box, and will try that next week and hope it helps.

I am looking for a fast and easy quilt pattern that isn’t too complex, and could use a collection of FQs. I have a couple of lines of fabric I want, but I need a pattern first! All suggestions appreciated!!

I DID get hooked up with a team for Ragnar Chicago and I am SO excited!! Seems like a great group of people and that it will be a good time. It’s a mixed gender team, and most have run before. The first legs I was offered were over 13 miles with “hard” and “very hard” segments. I gracefully bowed out and the team was very understanding and we have a leg I’m totally comfortable with. It might be #1, but I feel better about it!!

Leave a Reply

