Sunday Summary!

Thursday, I did Zumba at lunch with my favorite instructor, Stephanie. She had a new routine to the Pitt Bull and Ke$sha song “Timber” which is one of my current favorites! So fun. We also did “Apple Bottom Jeans”. . her routine leads to 100 jumping jacks in the song (yay!) and then “Push It” which is 4 min of squats (body weight) and then 4 min of arms/shoulders. It was a GREAT class!

Friday was Strictly Strength class at work.

Strength at Work!

Saturday, I went to the Y, and ran 3 mi on the treadmill. My IT band is still giving me fits, so I took it slow. It actually felt much better than after my 4 miles last week, so I’ll take it. My first race this year isn’t until May (the Indianapolis Mini Marathon) so I am feeling okay about having some low mile weeks. We are also STILL having snow, so it’s hard to get outside. Better safe than a broken anything!

Today, I will be shoveling the 3-4 inches of snow off the driveway, chasing children and taking the dogs to get their nails trimmed. I think that counts as #sweatnsew!

Oh, and hopefully piecing a little more of my Briar Rose quilt this afternoon! Here it is all laid out in my sewing room on the floor. Hoping for a design wall sometime soon!

Briar Rose laid out and ready to piece!

Leave a Reply

