What Daaay is it!?! You know what day it is!

It’s Wednesday! Mid week check in.  What fitness minuets have you done this week?

For me, the week started off a bit slow, but I am feeling much better now.

I ran 3 miles on Monday because it was 49 degrees in Indiana in January. Slow pace, average 10:30 but after the IT band flaring up from the treadmill run, and being sick all night Friday and a very long weekend, I was OK with that. It was a GREAT day to be outside and running! Had to dodge some snow and ice, but well worth it to be outside and not on the treadmill.

Tuesday was a rest day. Perfectly fine with that.

Today, I did a strength and endurance Boot Camp type class at the YMCA. Other than the fact that it was SO packed you could hardly move, it was a good workout. To be honest, I almost walked out when I saw how many people were packed into the room!

I have started tracking my food on FitBit again, maybe this will help me break that 140 lb rut I have been stuck in for so long.

Plan for the rest of the week: Thurs either Zumba at lunch or rest, Friday whole body strength at lunch, Sat off day (or run depending on how I feel) Sunday run 5 miles-long run.

I also think I found a team for Ragnar Chicago!! I super hope so anyway, no one has contacted me back to let me know for sure. I really want to participate in one of these races this year, and would like to do one within driving distance of home.

Also, note that sign ups have opened for the Runner’s World races!! They have a Kid’s Fun Run, a 5K, a 10K, and a half marathon. They also do bonus goodies if you do more than one race!  This would be a family trip for me more than likely, but I have not ruled it out yet. Hopefully I can get a little more details on travel I will be doing for work this year soon, and will be able to make a decision about if we can do this or not.

What race are you looking forward to this year?

Leave a Reply

